相片集

Photographer's Note

It is situated in 巙panijska ulica, the main street of New Vukovar. The Church is harmoniously integrated into the Eltz Manor complex, even though it was built nine years prior to the Manor and is not its original part. It was built using the funds donated by Antun P鰄r de Rosenthall in 1740 as a covenant (plague) chapel and at the same time as a filial church for German immigrants in that part of the town. Its distinguishing feature was the altar painting featuring St Roch, St Sebastian and St Rosalia, the protectors from the plague. During the classicist renovation in 1805, the initial baroque corpus of the chapel was expanded with a lateral oratory and vestry, in addition to constructing a picturesque bell tower with a shingle roof. The Church was further renovated in 1858 and 1904, as well as after World War II. The donor for the post-Homeland War renovation was the 奿benik-Knin County.

pajaran has marked this note useful

Photo Information
  • Copyright: Nikola Nadas (NickVu) Silver Star Critiquer/Gold Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 11 W: 0 N: 496] (323)
  • Genre: 风景
  • Medium: 彩色
  • Date Taken: 2004-12-31
  • Exposure: 1/416 seconds
  • Photo Version: Original Version
  • Date Submitted: 2022-03-14 1:18
Viewed: 0
Points: 0
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Nikola Nadas (NickVu) Silver Star Critiquer/Gold Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 11 W: 0 N: 496] (323)
  • Vukovarsko-Srijemska photo
    #
  • Vukovarsko-Srijemska photo
    #
  • Osjecko-Baranjska photo
    #
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH