相片集

Photographer's Note

Built by order of Ishak Pasha in 1484 or 1487. It consists of a mosque with an imaret (public charity kitchen). The mosque and imaret are not in use anymore. The mosque has a reverse T plan common to early Ottoman architecture, the prayer hall is covered by two large domes, it has a portico covered by five smaller domes. It had one minaret, which was destroyed after 1912, after Thessaloniki was conquered by the Greek Army and became part of the modern Greek state. It is under restoration till now.
wikiped

pajaran has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 0
Points: 0
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Aleksandar Dekanski (dekanski) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 321 W: 129 N: 1582] (9461)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH